An Angelus Novus or Four…

Hello!

I am so pleased to have a some new Angelus Novus cardigans to show you. Curious Handmade Helen hosted a fantastic knit-along in her Ravelry group and the resulting finished objects have been awesome!

Little Bobbins Angelus Novus Cardigan

I was honored to have designed the cardigan that Dani, aka littlebobbins knit herself as a birthday present. She even mentioned it on her podcast, which was a bit of a thrill for me!
Tinkhickman's Angelus Novus Cardigan

Deb, aka Tinkhickman created a wonderful version and captured the entire making process from balls of yarn to gorgeous finished object on her Instagram feed and project page. Vincakent's Angelus Novus Cardigan

As I was looking through the finished objects for the Curious Handmade Klee KAL, I realised I hadn’t shared any of the previous finished objects, and I must as they have turned out so beautifully! Above is Vincakent’s cardi which I love in a fabulous shade of deep orange.

Chopkins Angelus Novus

When I first saw Chopkindknits interpretation in ombre shades, I nearly lost my mind–what a fantastic idea! I love it!

The amazing Josh Moll has knit up a wonderfully tiny version  of the Angelus Novus cardigan that makes my heart burst just a little. She has sent me notes, and I’ll grade the pattern and republish it for several children’s and baby sizes. This is so very exciting! This will be the first EastLondonKnit pattern for children and I can’t wait to share it with you!

Watch this space 😉

Happy knitting,

Rx

Leave a Reply

