Yarniacs and Yamas…

Hello!

Although I aspire to knit all the things, realistically I have to constantly work on design projects or I’d never publish anything. I have a huge number of designs that I am dying to see in real life and so the queue for my needles is always pretty long. But everyone needs a break sometimes, and as I was catching up on podcasts, I heard about The Yarniacs Colors of Fall KAL. As I am almost always knitting on a design I can’t share right away, I normally can’t really participate in KALs, but I would like to make some of the Zen Variations designs with added, well, variations, so I decided I could justify knitting the the Yama cardigan in a single colour for the ultimate wardrobe basic. I’m using Galway Sport from Plymouth Yarn that I got in the amazing sale at Stitch House Dorchester in Boston. The ball band may say that it is color 702, but I am calling it ‘sharkskin’, and Gayle and Sharlene are kind enough to let me get away with it.

Instagram has been great for documenting the progress so far:

I would love to work up some of the other designs with variations as well, maybe Kaizen with cable panels running up the front instead of pockets, or Enzo with stripes of eyelets or some simple lace pattern…. I need so many more arms…

Happy knitting,

Rx

Leave a Reply

