#MakerMay

Hello!

Are you a joiner? As in; do you love to join in the fun? I admit that I am not. I aspire to be, but inevitably end up watching from the sidelines. Part of the problem is that I never find out about these things until they are well underway, or (more usually) over and done with. But Sunday, I happened to see a #MakerMay post on Instagram and threw caution to the wind.

 

MakerMay on Instagram

The idea is simple enough- post a photo per day related to the prompt. I have managed the first one, and hope I will manage the rest! Would you like to play along? All kinds of making welcome:) Hope to see you there!

Coming up:

Just to mention, I am teaching Brioche Basics and Next Steps in Brioche at A Yarn Story in Bath this Saturday and there is still a place left. Please do join us if you fancy spending some time this Saturday learning something new and hanging out with awesome knitters!

If you can’t make it to the class, but still would like a little brioche in your life, the Brioche Twister scarf is still a free gift for signing up to the EastLondonKnit newsletter.

Brioche Twister knitting pattern by Renée Callahan

Happy knitting,

R.

2 thoughts on “#MakerMay

  1. The challenge sounds like fun, but I just finished a 10-day Instagram challenge and I think I am done for now 🙂 But I’ll watch from the side 🙂

Leave a Reply

