A Yarn Give Away

Hello!

I just wanted to quickly mention that I am giving away a gorgeous skein of Eden Cottage Yarn Oakworth DK on Instagram and there is still time to enter!

Eden Cottage yarn giveaway

To win this bit of lovely, follow me on Instagram ( I am @elkrenee) and tag 2 knitting friends in the comments for this photo.

I got to use some very special yarn for this project (about which more anon…), yarn that I have been saving for such a long time. Ages and ages ago I went down to Brighton and spent a day dyeing yarn with Dani of Lioness Arts. It was my first attempt at dyeing and after much spilling and sloshing of dye, I finally admitted defeat and decided it was time to go black. The result was a surprisingly attractive dark and brooding colour that first made an appearance in the Brioche and Blackberries hat, and has also made an appearance in my latest knitting pattern.

Some time later, I made another trip to Brighton for the opening of Yarn and Knitting, at which I was *obliged* to purchase some of this stunning Oakworth DK from Eden Cottage Yarns. I got 2 skeins but only used the one in the aforementioned design, so I am sending the other to some lucky person!

Good luck and good knitting,

R.

* There was arm twisting and everything! Well, OK, not exactly physical arm twisting, but how could I not?? It is so good….

Leave a Reply

