Curious Handmade Podcast!

Hello!

Recently I spent a lovely afternoon with Helen Stewart, of Curious Handmade fame. I met Helen some years ago, and have watched her flourish as a knitwear designer and podcaster over the years. I joined her to chat on the podcast about handmade wardrobes for the Curious Handmade Wardrobe Challenge, inspiration and my first collection of knitwear patterns, the Klee Collection.

I finally worked up the nerve to listen to the podcast myself and after getting over the pain of hearing my recorded voice (it just makes you cringe at first, doesn’t it!? I can’t believe I sound like that), I think it went pretty well! Please do have a listen!
Curious Handmade podcast

Only 2 more days until the Klee Collection goes live! The next two days are dedicated to the fine tuning of the patterns and photography. You can’t have to too many detail shots right? It would be wonderful if, when designs are published, you could give them a little love on Ravelry with a favorite or a comment! It would help me out so much! I am planning some amazing knit alongs too:)

Finally, the Good Fortune Giveaway continues! Have a look at the original post and it would be great if you would come on over to the EastLondonKnit Ravelry group and share a story or just a positive comment. I will choose a winner from the thread on Thursday and there are some lovely incentives to play along!

Happy knitting,

R.

Leave a Reply

