Good Fortune Continues

Hello!

Just a note to say that the Good Fortune Give Away continues and I would love it if you would come on over to the ELK Ravelry group to share the love with everyone.

good fortune give away

It has been wonderful to read the stories people have been sharing in the thread and I feel like my own good fortune is expanding just by being able to read these stories and connect to the people behind them. I think sometimes it is really easy for us to focus on the negative things in life. In my own experience, I may receive 10 compliments, but it is the solitary criticism that will stay with me the longest, and so I think it is valuable to really take a moment to focus on the good things and appreciate them.

Thank you so much to everyone who has shared so far and there is still time to take part! Please do have a look at the original blog post and join us in celebrating the good fortune in your life.

ALSO! Monday I will be posting a special preview post about my new collection. I am really excited to be sharing this with you and I hope that you will be too. Just a little sneak peek…

Angelus Novus knitting pattern by Renée Callahan

Angel in the Making Shawl knitting pattern by Renée Callahan

Happy knitting,

R.

2 thoughts on “Good Fortune Continues

  1. You are so right about negative/positive comments. It’s something that always struggle with. I read a tip in one great book – every day write down three new things that you are grateful for in your life. It helps tremendously and really makes you look around and see all the good things that you have in life..

    • Thank you Alina! That sounds like a really wonderful daily practice. I don’t know why the negative comments are so much easier to take to heart than the positive, but it seems really worthwhile to actively combat it!

Leave a Reply

