EastLondonKnit does Autumn

Coming up

Hello!

I know it is only August, but there is a crisp back-to-school feel in the air here in London.  Folks in my hometown of Seattle are complaining about a heatwave, but summer is already over in my mind and I am  planning my knitting season!*

So what is the plan?  Well, I have 4 more patterns to release as part of my knitting resolutions–aka The Most Successful New Year’s Resolution of All Time.  I have 3 of those planned, if not exactly completed, including a shawl, a double knit scarf & a cardigan.   That 4th pattern, though. Hmmm.  Ideas?  Requests?  Suggestions?  Input welcome!!!

And this Autumn will see some classes in the studio starting with an introduction to machine knitting.

Somewhere in this mix I have a bit of selfish knitting.  I am dying to finish Olga Jazzy’s Effervescence Cardigan.  Works in progress that languish really drive me crazy.   And this one has some long-term languish about it now.   I visit the motherland later this year, and am debating about taking it as my travel knitting.

ELK's Effevescence cardi-1

ELK's Effevescence cardi-1

The ever-unfinished Olga Jazzy Cardi.

Also, just a quick note to say that the Sea Scales cowl is now available in Portuguese!  Thank you so much to Lilian for translating.

EastLondonKnit's Sea Scales Cowl

Also, also, please do join Kettle Yarn Co. and myself for the Naloa KAL, which officially starts 31st August!

EastLondonKnit Naloa Shawl

 

Happy Knitting!

R.

*Of course this all goes to pot when the hurricane responsible for our recent weather moves on and heat returns.  I actually love sunny hot weather, but I love knitting more.

3 thoughts on “Coming up

  1. Pingback: One year anniversary YARN-Y Golden Ticket giveaway! | From the Purl Side

Leave a Reply

