Doily Project, Part Deux

Good Sunday to you!

This week it’ll be short and sweet–I have to knit a sweater and a gown for a client in the next few days and the feeling of grim determination has set in.  Too many pies, not enough fingers?

A consequence of the work may also be lack of coherence, so I had better just get on with it before no one can understand at all kind of maybe.

Carrying on from last week, I have some working pics from the Doily Project:

I knit a relatively fine-gauge black cardigan to feature this little doily:

EastLondonKnit Doily Project Deux 1

As the cardi was crying out for a collar, I held my breath and cut.  EastLondonKnit Doily Project Deux 4 sewing the collar down

EastLondonKnit Doily Project Deux 3 positioning the collar

Then I placed the collar, and with a linker (which is  a sewing machine for knitwear) attached neck-trim catching the doily in place.

EastLondonKnit Doily Project Deux 2 linking on the collar

I then hand-sew around the edges and it was done:

 

EastLondonKnit Doily Project Deux 5 the finished collarTa Da!

Please forgive the pics–not great quality, but I think you get the gist.

Next time, coherence! pixels! auto focus!  Promise!

Happy knitting,

R.

2 thoughts on “Doily Project, Part Deux

  1. hi can you please tell me where hi can get hold of needles for these machines I have a two and a half gauge d u b i e d machine I would be must appreciated yours truly Dean

Leave a Reply

